AP cabinet meet ends: Names for 3 MLC seats finalised, panel formed for creation of new districts
Advertisement .a
The cabinet meeting under the chairmanship of Chief Minister YS Jagan Mohan Reddy concluded in Amaravati on Wednesday. The names for three MLC seats to be filled under the Governor quota were finalised. They are Marri Rajasekhar from Guntur district, Koyye Moshen Raju from West Godavari district and Zakia Khan, wife of Muslim leader Afzal, from Rayachoti, Kadapa district. The meeting also decided to set up a sub-committee with Chief Secretary Nilam Sawhney as its head for submitting a report on creation of new districts as promised by the CM during the elections.
Tags: Jagan, AP Cabinet, YSRCP, Andhra Pradesh, New Districts, MLC Seats,
Wed, Jul 15, 2020, 01:31 PM
Share this News in Group
Advertisement .b
Advertisement .b
Copyright © 2020; www.ap7am.com
Privacy Policy | Desktop View