55 MLCs lose posts over abolition of Council
Advertisement .b
Chief Minister YS Jagan Mohan Reddy’s decision to abolish the Legislative Council came as a huge blow to 55 MLCs belonging to various political parties. The existing MLCs would have retired beginning from February 2 to March 2025 if the Council was not scrapped. MLCs, who will be retiring soon are feeling lucky while others lamenting over the political situation. TDP National General Secretary Nara Lokesh’s retirement from Council was in 2023. The most unlucky are Yanamala Ramakrishnudu and Ashok Babu from the TDP, and Janga Krishnamurthy from the YSRCP.
Tags: MLCs, Nara Lokesh, Yanamala, CM Jagan, AP Legislative Council, Ashok Babu,
Wed, Jan 29, 2020, 09:59 AM
Share this News in Group
Advertisement .b
Advertisement .b
Copyright © 2020; www.ap7am.com
Privacy Policy | Desktop View