These actors to step into the Assembly & Parliament
Some of the actors of Tollywood and Bollywood have tried their luck this time contesting in the Assembly and Lok Sabha polls. Some actors have become successful and some tasted defeat in the elections 2019. For the first time, three actresses have been making their entries into Parliament. They are Sumalatha (Independent), who won by over 67,000 votes against Nikhil Kumaraswamy. Navneet Kaur Rana, a former Telugu actress won over Shiv Sena’s Anandrao Adsul in Amravati of Maharashtra. Actor Ravi Kishan, who acted as a villain in Race Gurram movie won over Ram Bhuwal Nishad of Samajwadi Party. Watch the video for more insight.
Tags: Sumalatha, Navneet Kaur Rana,
Sun, May 26, 2019, 08:20 PM
Copyright © 2019;
Privacy Policy | Desktop View