HC rejects TDP petition on Chandragiri repolling
The HC on Saturday has rejected the writ petition filed by TDP leaders against the Election Commission regarding repolling at five booths in Chandragiri constituency. The Election Commission of India (EC) has also announced to conduct re-polling in two more booths under Chandragiri assembly constituency, which falls in Chittoor district. With the addition of these two, a total of seven polling booths will go for re-polling in Chandragiri today i.e on May 19. Kammapalli, SR Kammapalli, Pulivartivaripalle, Venktramapuram and Kotha Kandriga, Kaluru and Kuppam Baduru are the seven booths that will see the election fight. YSRCP's Chevireddy and TDP's Pulivarthi Nani are in Chandragiri battle.
Tags: High Court, Chandragiri,
Sun, May 19, 2019, 08:25 AM
Copyright © 2019; www.ap7am.com
Privacy Policy | Desktop View