Adivasis to file petition against Rekha Nayak, Rathod Bapurao, in SC; Inside
Adivasis in Adilabad district are on a warpath over the issue of two MLAs, winning in Scheduled Tribes (ST) Reserved constituencies, with 'fake' girijan certificates. The two MLAs from ruling party, Telangana Rashtra Samithi (TRS), are Rekha Nayak and Rathod Bapurao, elected from Khanapur and Bodh respectively. The adivasis had been demanding tickets in ST reserved constituencies only to their representatives and not Lambadas, who they think are not genuine girijans. They have threatened to file a case against the two MLAs in Supreme Court (SC).
Tags: Telangana, Adilabad District, Advasis, Lambadas, Rekha Nayak, Rathod Bapurao, Supreme Court,
Thu, Jan 24, 2019, 09:15 PM
Copyright © 2019;
Privacy Policy | Desktop View