Motion of thanks to Governor's address; Telangana Assembly
Telangana Assembly sessions will close today, after a Motion of Thanks to Governor's address. The sessions began on January 17th, with the swearing in ceremony of all the ruling party MLAs. Pocharam Srinivas Reddy was elected as Speaker. Yesterday, Governor Narsimhan addressed both the Houses of the Assembly. Today the House will pass a Motion of Thanks on his address. Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) MLA, Raja Singh, was sworn in yesterday, by the Speaker. Both BJP and Congress condemned Governor's address.
Tags: Telangana, Governor, Assembly,
Sun, Jan 20, 2019, 10:26 AM
Share this News in Group
Copyright © 2020;
Privacy Policy | Desktop View