KCR finalises Pocharam’s name for Assembly Speaker post
Chief Minister K Chandrashekar Rao has finalised the name of Pocharam Srinivas Reddy for the Speaker post of the Telangana Assembly. Earlier, Pocharam met KCR at Pragathi Bhavan. The TRS chief informed Srinivas Reddy that he has picked him for the Speaker post. Srinivas won as MLA from Banswada Assembly constituency. He is the senior most MLA among all TRS MLAs as he won as MLA for six times. Pocharam will be filing nomination papers on Thursday and election for Speaker post will be held on Friday.
Tags: Pocharam Srinivas Reddy, KCR, Assembly Speaker, TRS,
Thu, Jan 17, 2019, 12:03 PM
Copyright © 2019; www.ap7am.com
Privacy Policy | Desktop View