New Speaker of Telangana Assembly; suspence to leave tomorrow
The new Speaker of Telangana Assembly will be announced tomorrow. KCR has met several of his MLAs, including Pocharam Srinivas Reddy, Indrakaran Reddy, Padma Devender Reddy and Etela Rajendar. All of them have shown preference to be minister. They believe that if they become Speaker, they will not win the next term. Meanwhile, Majlis MLA, Mumtaz Ahmed Khan will be sworn in as Pro-tem Speaker, by Governor at Raj Bhavan tomorrow. The election of the Speaker, as selected by Telangana Rashtra Samithi (TRS) is just a formality.
Tags: Telangana, Assembly, Speaker, KCR,
Tue, Jan 15, 2019, 09:05 PM
Copyright © 2019;
Privacy Policy | Desktop View