LS election notification may be released on Feb 25
The Election Commission of India likely to issue election notification on February 25, 2019, for Lok Sabha and Assembly elections to five states. The five states are Andhra Pradesh, Arunachal Pradesh, Jammu & Kashmir, Sikkim and Odisha. The 16th Lok Sabha tenure will come to an end by June 4. The 17th Lok Sabha should be formed by June 5. The EC has to conduct elections for Maharashtra and Haryana in October 2019. But, the BJP top leadership want to dissolve the Assemblies of both states prior to the EC notification on February 25 so that polls will be held for both states along with Lok Sabha elections.
Tags: Lok Sabha, Election Notification, Election Commission Of India, Andhra Pradesh,
Wed, Dec 19, 2018, 10:50 AM
Copyright © 2019;
Privacy Policy | Desktop View