Imran Khan takes oath as 22nd Prime Minister of Pakistan
The prime minister-elect Imran Khan took the oath as Pakistan's 22nd prime minister on Saturday. He was administered the oath by President Mamnoon Hussain. Former Indian cricketer and Punjab Minister Navjot Singh Sidhu has attended the swearing-in ceremony. Though former Cricketers Sunil Gavaskar and Kapil Dev were invited by the PTI President, they skipped the oath taking ceremony citing personal reasons. Of the total NA members, 176 voted in favor of the PTI chairperson. Pakistan Muslim League-Nawaz (PML-N) President Shehbaz Sharif, who is his opponent received 96 votes.
Tags: Imran Khan, Pakistan,
Sat, Aug 18, 2018, 12:19 PM
Share this News in Group
Copyright © 2020;
Privacy Policy | Desktop View