Breaking News : NDA's Harivansh wins as a Rajya Sabha Dy Chairman
Finally, the political uncertainty over the deputy chairman post of Rajya Sabha has ended on August 9, 2018. It is NDA candidate, Harivansh Narayan Singh of the JD(U), who was elected Rajya Sabha Deputy Chairman on after winning 125 votes in the House. Opposition’s candidate i.e senior Congress leader B K Hariprasad received only 105 votes. The Deputy Chair is the one position that is elected solely by members of Rajya Sabha and he or she assumes charge in the absence of the Chairperson/Vice-President.
Tags: Harivansh, Rajya Sabha,
Thu, Aug 09, 2018, 11:59 AM
Copyright © 2019;
Privacy Policy | Desktop View