Chandimal Pleads Not Guilty to 'Sweet in Pocket' Ball Tampering
International Cricket Council has claimed charges of Ball Tampering on Sri Lankan Captain Dinesh Chandimal. ICC declared intentional ball tampering charges on Chandimal during the 2nd test match with West Indies in St Lucia. Umpires noticed Dinesh's intention during Friday match and fined Sri Lankan team with 5 penalty runs. Anguished Sri Lankan cricketers over ball tampering charges and umpires decision, quit the 3rd day match but with the intervention of Sri Lankan Cricket Board the match started 2 hrs late on Saturday.