By-polls: Counting begins in 4 LS, 11 Assembly segments
The counting for 4 Lok Sabha seats and 11 Assembly constituencies across the nation has begun on Thursday. The by-elections were held on May 28. The BJP is leading in Bhandara-Gondiya Lok Sabha seat in Maharashtra while RLD is leading in the politically-crucial Kairana Lok Sabha constituency in Uttar Pradesh. The Shiv Sena is ahead of other parties in the Palghar reserved seat in Maharashtra. With the complaints of EVM malfunctioning, the Election Commission had to replace the faulty machines at certain places after which repolling was held at several booths on Wednesday.
Tags: Lok Sabha Seats, By-polls, Counting,
Thu, May 31, 2018, 09:51 AM
Copyright © 2019;
Privacy Policy | Desktop View