Political Parties Under RTI: Election Commission Contradicts CIC Directive
The Election Commission has said that the Political parties are out of the purview of the RTI Act. The Central Information Commission has earlier sent directives bringing six national parties under the transparency law in June 2013. Six national parties namely the Bhartiya Janata Party, the Congress, the Bahujan Samaja Party, the NCP, the Communist Party of India and the CPI(M) for which information was sought by the applicant were brought under the ambit of the RTI Act. Watch the video for more insight.
Tags: Election Commission, RTI, CIC,
Sun, May 27, 2018, 07:57 PM
Copyright © 2019; www.ap7am.com
Privacy Policy | Desktop View