Rajya Sabha : New MPs take oath
Telangana Rashtra Samithi (TRS) member, Joginipally Santhosh Kumar, from Telangana was among the newly-elected Rajya Sabha (RS) members, who took oath today. Vice-President and RS chairman, Venkaiah Naidu supervised the proceedings. Lok Sabha had been adjourned this morning, after protests, uptil 12 noon. Santhosh Kumar belongs to the backward Mudiraj community and is close to KCR. The other two TRS members, who had been elected along with him too took oath as RS members today. Several other members from various states were also sworn in.
Tags: Rajya Sabha, MPs,
Wed, Apr 04, 2018, 12:56 PM
Copyright © 2020; www.ap7am.com
Privacy Policy | Desktop View