Bypoll shocker: BJP loses 3 of 3 LS seats
The BJP received a massive setback as votes were counted in crucial by-elections on Wednesday, with the Samajwadi Party winning both Gorakhpur and Phulpur, Lok Sabha seats vacated last year by Chief Minister Yogi Adityanath and Deputy Chief Minister Keshav Prasad Maurya as they joined the state government after the BJP's landslide win in the Assembly elections. The SP-BSP alliance making an impact in by-elections came as a surprise for the BJP. After the victory, SP chief Akhilesh Yadav met BSP supremo Mayawati at her residence.
Tags: BJP, Bypoll Results, LS Seats, Uttar Pradesh,
Thu, Mar 15, 2018, 09:36 AM
Copyright © 2019;
Privacy Policy | Desktop View