AIADMK symbol war; who will win?
Election Commission (EC) will decide today, as to who should take the Two Leaves symbol of All India Anna Dravida Munnetra Kazhagam (AIADMK) party. After the death of Tamil Nadu chief minister Jayalalitha, AIADMK split in to two groups. One group was led by Sasikala, while the other was led by Pannerselvam. When bypoll was announced for R.K.nagar, Jaya's constituency, the two factions were given different symbols. Now, Sasikala is in jail. Chief Minister Palaniswamy joined hands with Paneerselvam. Another group led by Jaya's niece, Deepa emerged. So it is tough task now for EC to decide as to who should get the symbol.
Tags: AIADMK, Two Leaves Symbol, Election Commission,
Mon, Oct 16, 2017, 02:13 PM
Copyright © 2019;
Privacy Policy | Desktop View