NMD Farooq as Chairman of AP Legislative Council!
Andhra Pradesh Chief Minister Chandrababu Naidu has announced the name of NMD Farooq to be appointed as the Chairman of AP Legislative Council. Sometimes ago, the tenure of Chakrapani holding the same position has ended. AP CM has decided to appoint Kurnool district minority leader and the former Minister NMD Farooq for the same position. Earlier, during the Nandyal By-Polls campaigning, Chandrababu Naidu had given assurance that a person from minority group will be given the post of chairman of AP Legislative Council. Accordingly, Chandrababu Naidu fulfilled his promise.
Tags: NMD Farooq, AP Legislative Council,
Mon, Sep 04, 2017, 04:21 PM
Copyright © 2019; www.ap7am.com
Privacy Policy | Desktop View