Chandrababu confirms MLC seat for NMD Farooq
Chief Minister N Chandrababu Naidu has confirmed MLC seat for TDP leader NMD Farooq under the Governor quota. He is a strong leader among Muslims in Nandyal. Farooq had joined the TDP in 1982 when former Chief Minister NT Rama Rao founded the party. He contested in 1982 for Nandyal Assembly but he faced defeat. Farooq won as MLA in 1994 elections and served as Minister. He contested for Nandyal Lok Sabha seat in 2014 and lost to YSRCP candidate SPY Reddy.
Tags: Chandrababu, MLC, Telugudesam, Farooq, Muslims,
Wed, Jul 19, 2017, 10:00 AM
Copyright © 2019;
Privacy Policy | Desktop View