TDP candidate Vakati wins Nellore MLC seat with narrow margin of 85 votes
TDP candidate Vakati Narayana Reddy has won Nellore MLC seat under local bodies quota with a narrow margin of 85 votes. Vakati, who was sitting MLC, has defeated YSRCP candidate Anam Vijaya Kumar Reddy. The counting of 848 votes from the total of 851 votes took place in five tables. The Returning Officer has declared Vakati victory. The TDP leaders were confident of Vakati victory as he had the support of more than 500 ZPTCs, MPTCs, councillors and corporators. They ran camp politics to prevent poaching and cross-voting.
Tags: Telugudesam, Vakati Narayana Reddy, Nellore MLC, Anam Vijaya Kumar Reddy, YSRCP,
Mon, Mar 20, 2017, 09:29 AM
Copyright © 2019;
Privacy Policy | Desktop View