Nominations end for RS seats
Nominations for Rajya Sabha seats in Telangana and Andhra Pradesh (AP) has ended. Altogether, six nominatios were filed. Two nominations were received from Telangana Rashtra Party (TRS) in Telangana, while three nominations from Telugu Desam (TD) and one nomination from YSRCP were received from Andhra Pradesh (AP). The election is on June 11th. However, as none of these nominations are challenged, the EC is likely to declare all these six as unanimously elected.
Tags: Nominations End, RS Seats,
Tue, May 31, 2016, 05:17 PM
Copyright © 2019;
Privacy Policy | Desktop View