RS seat: CM KCR shocker to Telangana Congress
The Telangana Congress which was reluctant to contest in Rajya Sabha polls had changed its mind and decided to field V Hanumantha Rao in the fray. Prior to TPCC making an announcement of its candidate, Chief Minister K Chandrashekar Rao declared D Srinivas and Lakshmikantha Rao as TRS candidates. Thus, he gave a shock to Telangana Congress. However, the Congress leaders are angry on Uttam Kumar Reddy for taking decision to contest in RS polls when the party has no required numbers.
Tags: Telangana Congress, Rajya Sabha Polls, VH, TPCC, KCR, D Srinivas, Lakshmikantha Rao, Uttam Kumar Reddy,
Fri, May 27, 2016, 08:14 AM
Copyright © 2019;
Privacy Policy | Desktop View