Capital row: Why Chandrababu ignored Sivaramakrishnan panel, asks Dharmana

03-10-2022 Mon 14:15
Capital row: Why Chandrababu ignored Sivaramakrishnan panel, asks Dharmana

East Godavari, October 3: Addressing the intellectuals, former bureaucrats, retired officials, social activists and politicians at round table conference held at Rajamundry on Monday, Minister for Revenue Dharmana Prasada Rao asked TDP chief N. Chandrababu Naidu as to why he ignored recommendations of the Sivaramakrishnan Committee over setting up capital soon after he became the Chief Minister of truncated state of Andhra Pradesh. He recalled that panel had recommended to seek opinions of people belonging to all regions before setting up the capital.
Dharmana made it clear that the YSRCP government is committed to three capitals. “We will never accept the demand of Chandrababu that Amaravati should be sole capital of AP,” he mentioned. However, he invited good decisions on three capitals. 
Rajahmundry MP Margani Bharat pointed out that decentralisation of governance will ensure all round development of the state. He opposed Chandrababu’s proposal of spending Rs 1 lakh crore on Amaravati capital.

More English News
Telangana minister joins CBI's probe in impersonation case
Two transgender doctors in Telangana get govt jobs
TDP wants BCs to flourish in politics, says Chandrababu
Processing of air passengers based on facial recognition tech begins
YS Sharmila compares TRS with Taliban
YSRCP MP denies involvement in Delhi liquor scam
TRS MLAs' poaching case: 'Conspiracy hatched at Santhosh's house'
TRS leader denies receiving CBI notice in impersonation case
Telangana HC grants bail to 3 accused in MLAs' poaching case
Not scared, ready to cooperate with ED, says KCR's daughter Kavitha
Delhi Liquor Policy scam: ED names KCR's daughter K. Kavitha in remand report
After pig & monkey, Neuralink 6 months away from human trial: Musk
Big B gives a surprise to 'KBC 14' contestant
India will work to promote universal sense of oneness as G20 President: PM
Gujarat polls phase-1: Voting underway for 89 seats