Sri Sathya Sai: Unidentified persons attack BJP leaders in Dharmavaram

28-06-2022 Tue 13:13
Sri Sathya Sai: Unidentified persons attack BJP leaders in Dharmavaram

Sri Sathya Sai, June 28:  Six BJP leaders sustained injuries on Tuesday when unidentified persons attacked them with sticks and knives while they were making arrangements for a press meet in Dharmavaram to counter remarks made by YSRCP MLA Kethireddy Venkatarami Reddy at constituency plenary. Earlier, the YSRCP cadre took out a bike rally prior to the plenary.
All the injured admitted to the government hospital for treatment. One of the BJP leaders said that they assaulted them without a reason. In the plenary, Kethireddy warned former MLA and BJP leader G. Suryanarayana (Varadapuram Suri) of severe consequences if he continues to make land grabbing allegations against him. He challenged Suryanarayana to show the land encroached by him.
Kethireddy said that Suri is planning to join the TDP by quitting BJP ahead of Assembly elections. The BJP alleged that the MLA is behind the attack. The attackers destroyed furniture in the press club.


More English News
Rally in Hyd to spread awareness about electric vehicles
Rushdie's son says author off ventilator, retains 'feisty sense of humour'
PM likely to announce key health projects on Aug 15
Telangana minister rejects demand for resignation over firing
Vice President greets nation on the eve of Independence Day
American company plans to take tourists to space in a balloon in 2024
'Shaun of the Dead' director Edgar Wright heaps praise on 'RRR'
Murmu highlights India's success story in maiden address to nation
'Pushpa' music composer Devi Sri Prasad to hoist Indian flag on Times Square
Do you know who acted in Rakesh Jhunjhunwala’s character in '1992 Scam' web series?
Meditation helps overcome stress: Sindhu
Actress Meena takes a great decision, is it because of her husband's death?
How much do Rajinikanth, Prabhas and Vijay take for each film?
I-Day: Anti-drone system installed near Red Fort
JEE Advanced test on Aug 28 for admission to 23 IITs