Modi calls up Yediyurappa, condoles death of his grand-daughter

28-01-2022 Fri 18:08
Modi calls up Yediyurappa, condoles death of his grand-daughter

Bengaluru, Jan 28:  Prime Minister Narendra Modi called former Karnataka Chief Minister B.S. Yediyurappa and consoled him over the death of his grand-daughter on Friday.

Dr Soundarya (30), the grand-daughter of Yediyurappa, committed suicide by hanging at her flat in Bengaluru.

Family sources said that the PM consoled Yediyurappa on his loss and asked him not to lose strength at this difficult hour.

The High Ground police have registered a case of unnatural death following a complaint by her husband. The police have taken possession of the veil used in the hanging.

Khwaja Hussain, the staff manager, said that the couple had lived in the flat for two years.

The couple were cordial and shared a harmonious bond. After the birth of their child, Soundarya did not come to the flat and her husband Dr Neeraj lived alone. There were two workers at home.

Soundarya came back home on Thursday. We knew she was the grand-daughter of Yediyurappa. She had given the baby to the nanny before ending her life, Hussain stated.

Family sources said that Soundarya's final rites would be performed at her husband's farmhouse later on Friday.


More English News
Modi to inaugurate 'Bharat Drone Mahotsav' on Friday
No fish prasadam distribution in Hyderabad this year too
Twitter to pay $150 mn for using people's phone numbers to target ads
Amaravathi Township: E-auction of plots on May 31
Chinese visa scam case: Karti Chidambaram appears before CBI
Four die in mishap in Madanapalle
TS SI written test on August 7
Global Covid caseload tops 527.2 mn
City bus services available from midnight in Hyderabad
Telugu woman gets rare award in UK
IRCTC Ramayana tour offers an EMI option
Digital health system great equaliser to support Universal Health Coverage: Mandaviya
Bihar girl travels 1 km on 1 leg to reach school
Not easy to part ways after long association: Kapil Sibal on leaving Cong
Biennial elections for 30 Legislative Council seats on June 20